Top Menu

Frequently Asked Questions

Below are answers to the most common questions we get about obtaining a Nevada Concealed Carry Permit (CCW)

Do I have to be a Nevada resident to Apply?

No, but you do have to take the class in Nevada and apply in person in Nevada. More information for Non-Residents here.

Do I have to be a US Citizen to apply?

Residents of Nevada that are NOT US Citizens, but do have a GREEN CARD can take this class and get a Permit.

What would make me ineligible to apply for or receive the permit?

Check this guide for details on eligibility: Nevada permit eligibility.

What is the Application Fee for the Nevada permit?

Las Vegas PD costs will be $98.25 initial and $63.25 to renew. The rest of the Sheriffs should be about the same. The Permit is valid for 5 years.

Will I be notified when my permit is going to expire?

No, the permit will expire 5 years after the date of issue and the permittee can submit their renewal information / request 90 days before the expiration date.

How long does it take to get the permit after my application has been submitted?

Most counties are averaging about 90 days. But it can take anywhere from 30 to 120 days, no more than 120 day by law.

What is the complete process to obtain the permit?

Here you can read our guide: Process overview for obtaining a Nevada Concealed Carry Permit.

What is Your Refund Policy? What If I Can’t Attend the Class I Signed Up For?

We will refund students when unable to attend a class they have prepaid for. We ask for prepayment only to have a reliable count of how many students are coming. This has become necessary because we fill most of our classes to capacity. Our full refund policy can be see here.

How long is the class?

Approximately eight hours including both the classroom portion and live shooting exam.

Do I have to shoot a firearm for this class?

Range Time firing of a weapon is required for this permit. More details are available in the class description (click on one of the classes on our calendar).

What forms of payment will ConcealedCarry.com accept for the course?

Cash, check, or credit card (Visa, or MasterCard). We prefer if you prepay online but should you feel uncomfortable you can call us to make other arrangements. (Phone number above)